2023 Independent Spirit Award Winners: See the Full List Here

0 13

Best Breakthrough Performance
Winner: Stephanie Hsu, Everything everywhere All at once

Frankie Corio, After the sun
Gracia Filipovich, Murina
Lily McInerney, Palm trees and power lines
Daniel Zolghadri, Funny pages

Best Script
Winner: Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert, Everything everywhere All at once

Kogonada, After Yang
Lena Dunham, Catherine called Birdy
Todd Field, Over
Sarah Polley, Women talking

Best first play
Winner: John Patton Ford, Emily the criminal

Sarah Deappe and Kristen Roupenian, Groups Groups Groups
KD David, Emergency
Joel Kim raise, Island of fire
Jamie Dack and Audrey Findlay, Palm trees and power lines

Best Cinematography
Winner: Florian Hoffmeister, Over

gregory ok After the sun
Hélène Louvart, Murina
Anisia Uzeyman, Neptune froze
Eliot Rockett, Peel

Best Edition
Winner: Paul Rogers, Everything everywhere All at once

Blair McClendon, After the sun
Ricky d’Ambrose, The Cathedral
Dean Fleischer Camp and Nick Paley, Marcel the shell with shoes on
Monika Willi, Over

Robert Altman Award
WINNER: Women talking– director Sarah Polley; casting directors John Buchan and Jason Knight; ensemble collection

Best Documentary

A house made of splinters
Everything that breathes
Riotsville, United States

Best International Film
WINNER: Joyland (Pakistan, United States)

Corsair (Austria, Luxembourg, France, Belgium, Italy, England)
Leonor Can’t die (Philippines)
Return to Seoul (Cambodia)
Holy Omer (France)

Award someone to watch
Winner: Nikyatu Jusu, Nanny

Adama Ebo, Thanks for Jesus. Save your soul.
Araceli Lemos, Holy Emi

Truer than Fiction Award
Winner: Reid Davenport, I didn’t see you there

Isabel Castro, Mija
Rebecca Hunt, Baby

John Cassavetes Award
WINNER: The Cathedral

Desperate Africa
Love song
Holy Emi
Something in the World

Agents Award
Winner: Lenosky Product

Liz Cardenas
David Grove Churchill Viste


Best New Script Series
WINNER: The bear
The Porter
break up
Station eleven

Best new non-scripted or documentary series
WINNER: The Forecast

Children of the Underground
Mind over Murder
Pepsi, Where’s My Jet?
We need to talk about Cosby

Best Lead Performance in a New Scripted Series
Winner: Quinta Brunson, Abbot Primary School

Aml Amen, The Porter
Mohammed Amer, Mo
Bridget Everett, Someone Somewhere
KaMillion, Rap Sh!t
Melanie Lynskey, Yellow jackets
Himesh Patel, Station eleven
Sue Ann Pien, As we see it
Adam Scott, break up
Ben Whishaw, This is going to hurt

Best Supporting Performance in a New Scripted Series
Winner: Ayo Edebiri, The bear

Danielle Deadwyler, Station eleven
Jeff Hiller, Someone Somewhere
Gbemisola Ikumelo, A League of Its Own
Janelle James, Abbot Primary School
Ebon Moss-Bachrach, The bear
Frankie Quiñones, This fool
Sheryl Lee Ralph, Abbot Primary School
Molly Shannon, I love that for you
Tramell Tillman, break up

Best Ensemble Cast in a New Scripted Series
WINNER: Pachinko

Listen to him Vanity Fair’s Little Golden Men podcast now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.