Napoli VS Liverpool: All The Match Informations

0 74

Napoli VS Liverpool: All Match Information Welcome to #Napoli #Liverpool #Match #Informations EODBA BlogHere is the latest breaking news and trending broadcast for you today: :

After a stumbling start to the Premier League season, Liverpool open the 2022-23 Champions League season against Napoli at the Diego Armando Maradona Stadium on Wednesday.

It is the third time in five years since last season’s runners-up to Napoli in the Champions League group stage and so far the Reds have failed to register a point or a goal at the Estadio Diego Armando Maradona.

2018/19, a season in which Liverpool won their sixth and most recent Champions League title, Lorenzo Insigne’s last-minute goal gave Napoli a 1-0 win in Italy. Twelve months later, goals from Dries Mertens and Fernando Llorente earned the hosts a 2-0 win in last season’s group stage.

After a goalless draw with cross-city rivals Everton on Saturday afternoon, Liverpool moved six points clear of bottom-of-the-table Premier League leaders Arsenal in Italy to make it only two English top-flight wins of 2022-23.

Meanwhile, Napoli are unbeaten in their first five matches of the Serie A season. Luciano Spalletti’s side are second in the Italian league, two points behind Atalanta, after beating Lazio 2-1 on Saturday.

The 2022-23 Champions League Group A match between Napoli and Liverpool will kick off at 8pm local time in Nigeria (WAT) on Wednesday 7 September 2022 at the Stadio Diego Armando Maradona in Naples, Italy. In USA, it is 3pm ET and in India 12pm PT. In the UK, play starts at 8pm (BST).

Carlos del Cerro Grande will officiate the match, with Pau Cebrian Davies and Guadalupe Porras Ayusa as assistant referees. Cesar Soto Grado will be the fourth official, while Alejandro Hernandez Hernandez will be the VAR.

Content created and provided by: Jonvydra (via 50minds
online news)

Link to the page

Watch the full V1deo

For all the latest Daily News Click Here

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.